Daily Archives: November 29, 2010

Does this design make my blog look fat?

Regular readers of the blog will note that things are looking a little different around here.  I’d had the same design template since this I started this gig, and I decided it was getting a little stale.  Plus, I’d never been too crazy about the green and beige color scheme, but it was the only one at my disposal with that template.  So I’ve switched to a new one, which I think has a more readable font.

Unfortunately, when I changed designs, I also lost my nifty header image from Lloyd Branson’s painting of the overmountain men’s muster at Sycamore Shoals.  I couldn’t find another clear, high-res copy of it online.  I’ve substituted another King’s Mountain image, this one a depiction of Ferguson’s death by Alonzo Chappel, which is another of my favorite historical images.

 

Via Wikimedia Commons

Anyway, all the same features and links are still here, and of course I’ll still be doing my darnedest to bring you the best history-related commentary and news I can scrape together.  Let me take this opportunity to thank everybody out there who lets me share my fascination with history on this little corner of the Web.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized