Daily Archives: March 1, 2011

If you’re going to be near Greensboro, NC next week

…then check out the lectures and anniversary festivities at Guilford Courthouse National Military Park.

By the way, the Guilford Battleground Company has a blog.  It’s been up for some time, but I wasn’t aware of it until I was looking for information on the anniversary events, so I’ve added it to the blogroll.  These folks do some fine work in support of one of America’s most important battlefields, which also happens to be one of my favorite places to visit.

Every year I hope to make it to Guilford for the anniversary and reenactment, but something always keeps me from it.  In ’09 I actually had my hotel room booked and then had to back out at the last minute.  Here’s hoping that next weekend finds me in Greensboro.

4 Comments

Filed under American Revolution, Museums and Historic Sites