Daily Archives: September 26, 2013

Attack of the blog gremlins

So today I posted something about a story of two camp followers at King’s Mountain, and later when I happened to take a look at my blog, the post wasn’t at the top of the page where it was supposed to be.  I went back to the editing page and hit “Publish” again.  Still no luck.

Finally I noticed that the post had somehow ended up going underneath that Gettysburg photo post from a couple of days ago.  Wordpress inexplicably dated it Sept. 23 instead of Sept. 26.  So for all you folks who don’t subscribe to the blog by e-mail, there’s some new King’s Mountain stuff a couple of posts down.

Not sure what’s going on here, so if things are a little bit weird around here for a while, bear with me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized