Daily Archives: July 20, 2008

In which parameters are set forth

This virtual soapbox is devoted to American history, as studied by scholars, exhibited by curators, and paraded around by the general public.  My main interest is the Revolutionary era, and I spent some time at a Lincoln/Civil War site, so I’ll concentrate on those subjects here, but the whole gamut of U.S. history is fair game.

Most of my professional experience has been in museums, but I’ve also taught and my training is in conventional academic history, so this blog will hop around between the ivory tower and the hustle and bustle of public history.

I have little technogical savvy, and in fact I have a strong dislike for blogs and for post-modern communication in general.  But since I can use this to infuse the internet with a healthy dose of fuddy-duddyism, I’m making an exception for myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized