Daily Archives: July 24, 2011

He thought his life was done

…until Past in the Present gave him the hope he needed to carry on.

A spammer left this in response to the post about the Oneida Indians movie:

I want to express my thanks to you just for rescuing me from this type of instance. Right after looking out throughout the the web and meeting strategies that were not productive, I thought my life was done. Existing devoid of the strategies to the difficulties you have solved all through your good website is a crucial case, as well as the kind which may have negatively affected my entire career if I hadn’t come across your blog post. Your good expertise and kindness in playing with a lot of stuff was precious. I don’t know what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come across such a stuff like this. It’s possible to now relish my future. Thank you so much for the skilled and sensible guide. I won’t hesitate to suggest your web blog to anybody who desires assistance about this situation.

My friend, you’re quite welcome.  It’s long been my hope that my blog would allow readers who were at the end of their rope to meet strategies that are productive.  I’m glad I was able to prolong your life and avert any negative impact your career might have suffered in the absence of strategies to any relevant difficulties, the lack of which is indeed a crucial case.  I will endeavor to continue playing with a lot of stuff kindly and exhibiting my good expertise, and to do these things in a precious manner.  I hope you enjoy relishing the future which, in my small way, I’ve helped make possible.

Granted, I have no idea what this has to do with a movie about Oneida Indians in the Revolutionary War, but still.  As the Talmud says, “And whoever saves a life, it is considered as if he saved an entire world.”  That’s what I’m doing here, folks.  Saving the world, one spammer at a time.

Leave a comment

Filed under History on the Web