Minutemen, waterfalls, dinosaurs, and so on

Hey, remember when I said I’ve got a bunch of Massachusetts historic sites on my bucket list because I’ve never been to New England? Well, a friend of mine has to drive up to Boston for a conference, and I’m tagging along because that’s the kind of shameless moocher I am. So barring some unforeseen disaster, I’m finally going to see the Old State House, Faneuil Hall, Old North Church, Bunker Hill, Lexington and Concord…all those places every American Revolution buff should visit before they die.

I’m actually on the road already. We saw Niagara Falls today, and we’ll hit New York and Philly on the way back. And New York means the American Museum of Natural History, which means dinosaurs. Whole herds of ‘em.

Dinosaur skeletons and Rev War sites. It’s like a perfect storm of awesomeness.

Anyway, I’ll post some stuff whenever I get the chance. Now, everybody sing…

2 Comments

Filed under American Revolution

2 responses to “Minutemen, waterfalls, dinosaurs, and so on

  1. Can’t wait to see what you think of my neck of the woods. Don’t forget the USS Constitution and Old South Church. I could go on. And Concord is just a must. The Old North Bridge, Emerson’s House, the Old Manse. Enjoy!

    • Michael Lynch

      Thanks! I’m resting my feet at the Green Dragon right now after a great day on the Freedom Trail. Hitting Lexington and Concord either tomorrow or Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

