Daily Archives: May 7, 2013

INSP is going colonial for Memorial Day

INSP, the cable network specializing in family programming, is going to air a colonial-themed miniseries starting at 7:00 P.M. on Memorial Day.  The show is called Courage, New Hampshire, and it’s set in the late eighteenth century.

It apparently originated as a direct-to-DVD production put together by a couple of guys who met through a Tea Party rally.  The guy who financed the first episode is into living history, so it might be worth a look.  You can find a few short clips on YouTube.

Leave a comment

Filed under American Revolution, Colonial America

We have a winner, but we also have some glitches

Well, folks, there’s good news and bad news.  The good news is, we’ve got a winner for the Bunker Hill book giveaway.  The winning number was 674, by the way, which was also the lowest number of all the entries submitted.

Here’s the bad news.  When I contacted the winner to get a shipping address, he let me know that he’s been having trouble getting the comment function here on the blog to work.  “Whenever I try,” he said, “it won’t let me enter anything into the box called ‘Leave a reply.’ The phrase already in the box, ‘Enter your comment here…’ simply stays there and doesn’t disappear when I try to type over it.”  If anybody else out there has been having this problem, let me know by sending me an e-mail at the address on the “About the Blog” page and I’ll let the folks at WordPress know.

Anyway, let me thank everybody who entered the book giveaway.  We might do more of these in the future.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized